DTV – Episode 714

Episode 714

First Broadcast
Monday, 07 July 2014 at 09h30 (CAT)
Repeats
Saturday, 12 July 2014 at 10h00 (CAT)
Sunday, 13 July 2014 at 00h30 (CAT)

DTV Sign Language
On Sign Language this week
Learn about food conversations in this week’s Sign Language.
DTV Connect
On Connect this week
Thabo visits a well known shop who have employed more than 100 deaf staff members.
DTV Connect
On Candice @ this week

DTV Sign Language | Conversational Skills Part 4

Our introduction to basic conversational skills continues in our latest Sign Language lesson. In this episode Thabo introduces us to signs relating to family.

Episodes 707 to 710 of DTV did not include any Sign Language lessons.

Having difficulty viewing the video? Try this link.

DTV – Episode 713

Episode 713

First Broadcast
Monday, 30 June 2014 at 09h30 (CAT)
Repeats
Saturday, 05 July 2014 at 10h00 (CAT)
Sunday, 06 July 2014 at 00h30 (CAT)

DTV Sign Language
On Sign Language this week
Thabo teaches conversational skills relating to careers.
DTV Connect
On Connect this week
Last week we saw the SHAW festival workshops and today we are at the Wits theater to watch some performances.
DTV Connect
On Candice @ this week
Candice meets a lady who brings the colours of West Africa to South Africa.

DTV – Episode 712

Episode 712

First Broadcast
Monday, 23 June 2014 at 09h30 (CAT)
Repeats
Saturday, 28 June 2014 at 10h00 (CAT)
Sunday, 29 June 2014 at 00h30 (CAT)

DTV Sign Language
On Sign Language this week
Thabo and Leonie teach us about relationships.
DTV Connect
On Connect this week
The third SHAW poetry festival was held at Wits University in April. Today we will be looking at the workshop only.
Don’t miss next week when we will see some of the poetry performances.
DTV Connect
On Candice @ this week
Candice joins a very sexy guy during his crazy workout!

DTV – Episode 711

Episode 711

First Broadcast
Monday, 16 June 2014 at 09h30 (CAT)
Repeats
Saturday, 21 June 2014 at 10h00 (CAT)
Sunday, 22 June 2014 at 00h30 (CAT)

DTV Sign Language
On Sign Language this week
Learn about conversational skills relating to family in Sign Language.
DTV Connect
On Connect this week
As a youngster, fresh from high school, Nenio Mbazima attached to DTV as a trainee.
DTV Connect
On Candice @ this week
Today we visit the foremost, busiest and most successful children’s theatre in South Africa.

DTV – Episode 710

Episode 710


First Broadcast
Monday, 9 June 2014 at 09h30 (CAT)
Repeats
Saturday, 14 June 2014 at 10h00 (CAT)
Sunday, 15 June 2014 at 00h30 (CAT)
DTV Zwakala
On Zwakala this week
DTV, our 56 finalists from 7 countries, the SABC and the Department of Arts & Culture proudly present Zwakala Africa 2013. Today we end Zwakala Africa with the top 4 drama performances.